Il Tempo del Postino


"Curated by Hans Ulrich Obrist and Philippe Parreno as a group show that would occupy time rather than space, “Il Tempo del Postino” (Postman Time) presents a sequential display of time-based art on the theatre stage."

Il Tempo del Postino, curated by Hans Ulrich Obrist and Philippe Parreno with works by Doug Aitken, Matthew Barney & Jonathan Bepler, Tacita Dean, Trisha Donnelly, Olafur Eliasson, Liam Gillick, Dominique Gonzalez-Foerster, Douglas Gordon, Carsten Höller, Pierre Huyghe, Koo Jeong-A, Philippe Parreno, Anri Sala, Tino Sehgal and Rirkrit Tiravanija & Arto Lindsay.
Manchester International Festival, Manchester (2007), ArtBasel, Basel (2009)

Website of Il Tempo del Postino
Review Frieze Issue 109 September 2007
e-flux announcement for the ArtBasel edition in 2009